Download Songs from Lost Black Magic


Download songs from the studio album “Lost Black Magic” or the entire album.



Song Demos

Listen to the song demos

Anyone Can Say

Let It Go

Lost Black Magic

New World Blues

Ballad of the Devil’s Brother

L.A. Rock and Roll

Mercy Comes to Town

Heart Break Right Now


Steven Bates – Vocals, Background Vocals: 1-8, Rhythm Guitar: 1-8, Lead Guitar: 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8
David Hayes – Bass: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Roger Fritz – Rhythym Guitar: 2, 4, 5, Slide Guitar: 2, Lead Guitar: 4,5, Dobro: 1, 3
James Preston – Drums: 2, 3, 4, 5
Jon Faurot – Bass: 6, 7, 8
Ralph Humphrey – Drums: 6, 7, 8

Guest Musicians:

Bill Bottrell – 12-String Guitar: 3, Background Vocals: 3
Calvin Turnbull – Acoustic Guitar: 8

Produced, Recorded and mixed by Calvin Turnbull Old School Studios, Navarro CA

Executive Producer Hugh Dignon

All Songs written by Steven Bates except “Mercy Comes To Town”: Music by Bates, Scholz & Keefer, Lyrics by Bates

2014 Octopusongs

*Download Instructions

MP3 download “links” are emailed to you as soon as purchase is complete.

IMPORTANT you must  download MP3 files to a computer or laptop first, then sync to mobile devices  (iPhone, iPad etc).

Files automatically go into to your “Downloads” folder.

If your computer doesn’t automatically move them for you, open your “Downloads” folder and copy the files into iTunes or other MP3 player.

Links are available for 24 hours.

If you have technical difficulties, email us and we’ll try to help you out.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.